Hét dolog, amit nem biztos, hogy tudtál a csillagjegyekről

1. You have more than one sign.
The sun sign is the one that you’re probably most familiar with, but did you know you also have a moon sign and rising sign? You can find your rising and moon sign here, but you’ll need to know your time and place of birth.

2. Your moon sign is the sign that speaks to your emotions.
Your moon sign represents your inner life and symbolizes your emotions, reactions, and responses to what goes on around you," explains John Marchesella, certified astrologer and former chair of the astrological society the National Council of Geocosmic Research. "The moon also exaggerates the qualities of its sign on the inner level. So, while sun, moon, and rising signs are all equally powerful, an Aries moon feels more impatient than a sun in Aries."

3. Your sun sign is what motivates you from the heart and deep within.
Marchesella describes this as "what we are always striving to become in life." Think of the sun sign as the "point" of your life, just as the sun is the "point" in the sky.

4. If you really want an accurate reading of your birth chart, you should know your birthplace and time of birth.
"We need to know the time of your birth in order to calculate the placement of your planets as well as the houses of the horoscope," Marchesella says. "The angle from your birth place up to the signs varies how we see the signs." The sky would look different if you were to view it from the equator compared to a higher latitude, like Sweden.

5. The most common astrological sign in the U.S.
is Scorpio (9.6 percent of U.S. population), and the least common sign is Aquarius (6.3 percent).

6. An Astrology Accurately Predicted Hitler’s Future
While no one could have known just how horrific Hitler’s reign would be, one astrologer came pretty close. In 1924, a female “fan” of Hitler’s gave astrologer Frau Elsbeth Ebertin, Hitler’s birth chart, and she rightly predicted he would become Fuhrer. Hitler himself was said to be a believer in astrology and even consulted with astrological professionals during World War II. Although Hitler was a different kind of leader than American Presidents, there is certainly a trend of world leaders looking to the stars for some input on their decisions.

7. There Are Water, Fire, Earth, and Air Signs
There are twelve zodiac signs on the astrological wheel, but they divide further into four different groups. First, there are Water Signs which are Cancer, Scorpio, and Pisces. Then, there are Fire Signs which are Aries, Leo, and Sagittarius. There are Earth Signs which are Taurus, Virgo, and Capricorn and the Air Signs are Gemini, Libra, and Aquarius. These four elements are essential to all life forms and the element under which your zodiac sign falls is said to predict major components of your personality.

Source: cosmopolitan.com, thetalko.com